Ignite me

“A great book”.


Ignite me is the third book in the Touching Juliette-series. This book continues after Unravel me and Fracture me. After these books, it kind of seemed like the story ended. Omega Point has been bombed and Juliette has no idea if her friends are even alive. Juliette has fallen into the hands of the Reestablishment again, this is why Adam and her friends don’t know if Juliette is still alive. The war is definitely not over yet and help is coming from an unexpected corner: Warner decides that he wants to help Juliette and her friends. He offers them training and a place to sleep. But can Warner be trusted? In this book, Juliette has to decide between flight or fight, but thanks to her experience in the previous book she has no problems doing this. Juliette plans to do everything to win this war.


What a great book. Definitely my favourite part of this series. In this book, I finally realised that Kenji is in fact, my favourite character ever. Tahereh Mafi has managed to portray such strong characters, which helps you read this book even more quickly, and you become sad when you finish this book.

What I also loved about this book is that you can see Juliette’s character growing stronger and stronger. You notice this very well. She becomes stronger mentally and physically.

When I finished reading this book, I wasn’t sure if this was the last part of the series. Fortunately, it wasn’t, because Tahereh Mafi wrote four more books in this series, continued by a fifth book which comes out in 2020. I am really curious and excited to read these parts from my favourite series.


By far the best part in this series. Tahereh has managed to portray really strong characters. I would definitely recommend this book if you have read the other parts. I can’t wait to read the other books!

Product information
Written by: Tahereh Mafi
Pages: 421
Publisher: Harper Collins
ISBN: 9781480679641
Interested? Buy here!